Grand Lodge Minutes

Extract From The Minute Book of The Grand Lodge of Scotland

Bannockburn Bruce and Thistle Lodge

1 Nov 1824

An application was made to The Grand Lodge by Thomas Crawford and others residing in Bannockburn Stirlingshire craving a Charter to hold a lodge in that Town under the name and Title of Bannockburn Bruce and Thistle Lodge and the Grand Lodge having considered this petition with Certificates from Alloa Lodge and Denny and Loanhead granted the following Charter to Bannockburn Bruce and Thistle Lodge and appointed the following Brethren as Office Bearers of that Lodge viz;

Thomas Crawford               Master

John Ferguson                     Past Master

Wm.McAllister                    Senior Warden

John Wilson                        Junior Warden

John Dobbie                        Treasurer

William Denovan                 Secretary

Given at the Grand Lodge of Scotland this first day of Nov 1824 and of Light 5824 by:        

His Majesty George the Fourth   King and Patron

His Grace The Duke of Argyle Grand Master

Lord Glenorchy Depute Grand Master

Wm.Ingles Esq   Substitute Grand Master

W. T. Campbell Esq Grand Warden

Wm. Gibson Craig Esq Grand Warden

Sir John Hay Grand Treasurer

Alex Laurie   Grand Secretary

James Bartram Grand Chaplain